Board of Trustees

Armona Union Elementary School Board

School Board News Release


Board Agendas & Minutes


The Armona Union Elementary School District Board of Trustees works with the District Superintendent to provide leadership to the district.  The Board of Trustees are dedicated to the health, safety, and educaitonal well-being of the students.  Citizens who have questions or concerns are encouraged to first seek answers or resolutions at the site level where the issue can generally be addressed quickly and effectively.  


The Board of Trustees hold their meetings the second Thursday of every month.  Meetings are held in the Armona Community Center Building at 11115 C Street at 6:00 p.m.  Occasionally there will be special board meetings which will be announced to the general public with appropriate notice.  


The Board of Trustees will conduct its business in open session. However, the Board may adjourn to a closed session, in accordance with the California Education Code, to discuss personnel matters, land purchases, negotiations, and confidential records,  Any action resulting from discussion in closed session must be taken during public session when the Board reconvences.  


Trustee Area 1:  Gus Amos, Vice President

Trustee Area 2:  Juan M. Tafolla, President

Trustee Area 3:  Charles Steinway, Member

Trustee Area 4:  Claudia Hodson, Member

Trustee Area 5:  Ruby Johnson, Clerk




Contact Us
Armona Union Elementary School District 11115 C Street
Armona, CA 93202-0368
location icon white  View Map & Directions
phone icon white  Phone: 559-583-5000
fax icon white  Fax: 559-583-5004
Digital School Network logo School Pointe logo